(888) 39-MERCY
Wisconsin & Illinois

Critical Care (Intensive Care)

Critical care, also called intensive care, is a highly specialized, closely monitored type of health care given to patients with life-threatening conditions. Patients receive constant care and monitoring from an experienced team of experts, including interventionists — doctors who specialize in critical care medicine — nurses, and therapists. Patients in these units are suffering from organ failure, respiratory and vascular issues, or very serious injuries sustained in accidents.

Mercyhealth has three trauma centers with critical care units:

  • Mercyhealth Hospital and Trauma Center–Janesville in Janesville, Wis.
  • Mercyhealth Hospital and Medical Center–Walworth in Walworth, Wis.
  • Javon Bea Hospital-Rockton in Rockford, IL

Mercyhealth has access to the most advanced telemedicine program available in hospitals today. Advanced ICU Care®, the nation’s largest independent tele-ICU provider, provides intensive care monitoring 24 hours a day, seven days a week. This critical care team directs the care of patients in the intensive care units, while intensivists from Advanced ICU Care use state-of-the-art technology in a centralized monitoring center to observe and evaluate critically ill patients around the clock.

Mercyhealth also has specialty critical care for newborns, infants and children.

Patients all over the northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin regions are in safe hands with Mercyhealth’s critical care.

Critical Care (Intensive Care) Providers

Critical Care (Intensive Care) Locations