(888) 39-MERCY
Wisconsin & Illinois

Mercyhealth Internal Medicine Residency Program

Awards and Recognition

Competition at its finest!

Mercyhealth internal medicine resident physicians competed in the regional American College of Physicians’ annual resident chapter case competition in October. They reached semifinals, grabbing 5th place against 13 residency programs in Doctor’s Dilemma competition in northern Illinois region with participation of first year residents alone. Pictured here, left to right: Dr. Lintu Ramachandran, Dr. Janine Bea Borja and Dr. Nagesan Rajendran. Congrats! Proud of you all.


Dr. Ginsburg Named Clinical Educator of the Year

The Deccan Alumni Association of North America (DAANA) recognized Dr. Harry Ginsberg as Clinical Educator of the Year in 2018. U.S. Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-8) presented the award at the group’s annual conference.

More information:
News release
Watch the video