Mercy Health System is accredited by many prestigious agencies and organizations. These seals of approval give our patients the confidence in knowing they are receiving the highest quality health care possible. Our accreditations and certifications include:

  • The Joint Commission
  • American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer
  • Advanced Certification in Heart Failure by the American Heart Association and The Joint Commission
  • Level II Trauma Center by the American College of Surgeons
  • Magnet recognition by the American Nurses Credentialing Center
  • Advanced Certification for Primary Stroke Centers by The Joint Commission
  • Chest Pain Center Accreditation from the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care
  • Total Hip Replacement Certification by The Joint Commission
  • Total Knee Replacement Certification by The Joint Commission
  • American College of Radiology
  • Mammography Quality Standards Act
  • NCQA Accreditation with Excellence (MercyCare Health Plans)
  • American Academy of Sleep Medicine
  • CME Wisconsin Medical Society
  • American Board for Certification in Orthotics, Prosthetics & Pedorthics
  • Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
  • Council for Graduate Medical Education